What is this course?

This is a 3-day, instructor-led, advanced course that covers the management-level concepts and core information relating to the supporting activities within CSI. Exam preparation is scenario-based which tests analytical skills.

ITIL® V3 CSI is a free-standing qualification but also part of the ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle stream. Completion of each module earns 3 credits toward the ITIL® Expert certificate.

The purpose of each training is to impart, test and validate knowledge of best practices as documented in the ITIL® CSI publication.

Why take it?

Attendees can expect to gain competencies in the following areas:

  • Introduction to CSI.
  • CSI principles.
  • CSI process.
  • CSI methods and techniques.
  • Organizing for CSI.
  • Technology considerations.
  • Implementing CSI.
  • Challenges, critical success factors (CSFs) and risks.

Who should attend?

The target group for any ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle course includes (but is not limited to):

  • Chief information officers (CIOs).
  • Chief technology officers (CTOs).
  • IT professionals.
  • Process owners and managers.
  • Supervisory staff.
  • Team leaders.
  • Service designers.
  • IT architects, planners and consultants.
  • IT audit and security managers.
  • Service test managers.

It is also relevent to those who:

  • Require a detailed understanding of the CSI phase of the ITIL® service lifecycle and how it may be used to enhance the quality of IT service provision within a team.
  • Have obtained the ITIL® Foundation certificate and wish to advance to higher-level certifications.
  • Seek the ITIL® Expert certificate for which ITIL® Intermediate Level qualifications are a prerequisite.
  • Seek progress toward the ITIL® Master certificate for which the ITIL® Expert Level qualification is a
  • prerequisite.

Are there any prerequisites?

Attendees wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITIL® Foundation certificate which must be presented as evidence to gain admission.

Attendees who hold the following ITIL® qualifications are also eligible:

  • ITIL® V2 Foundation plus Foundation Bridge.
  • ITIL® Expert certificate (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes).

It is recommended that attendees:

  • Demonstrate familiarity with IT terminology and understand the context of each ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle module within their environment.
  • Have experience working in a service management capacity.

What courseware is provided?

Each student is provided with the printable e-book of SMME’s student manual consisting of presentation slides, corresponding notes and sample exam questions.

What does it take to get certified?

To obtain each ITIL® Intermediate Lifecycle certificate, attendees must pass an 8-question, 90-minute, scenario-based, gradient-scored, multiple-choice exam. The exam is included in the course fee.

The passing score is 70% or 28 out of 40 marks must be correct.

Certification can be valuable to teams because it:

  • Demonstrates proven proficiency.
  • Reflects professional and personal achievement.
  • Offers greater recognition from peers.
  • Builds self-esteem.
  • Increases the likelihood of cooperation and buy-in.

Where can I book it?

CourseUpcoming DatesPriceBook
ITIL® V3 CSI (Continual Service Improvement) > VIRTUAL
  • Onsite
    Choose Your Own